Gross, but worth it

I did week 1, day 2 of my couch to 5K yesterday.  The temp was in the upper 80’s with humidity in the upper 80’s to match. I was sweating buckets, my heart rate was really high and my lungs hurt.  I’m STILL glad I did it.

Additional reward?  This tiny fawn print in the driveway:

tiny fawn print

wee bitty hoof print

Today’s a rest day from the C25K.  I was thinking of doing some HIIT training, but I’ve been annoyed with how messy the house is, so I believe I’ll clean instead.

Run on, y’all!

Leave a Reply

