Be careful what you wish for

Remember how yesterday I said I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t more sore from doing Ripped in 30? Guess what. I hadn’t waited long enough. By the time I got home I felt the soreness coming on and it’s set up camp in my muscles today. Just in time for me to do Ripped in 30 again tonight! Whee!

I’m actually looking forward to it, though. I like feeling stronger and like I’m doing something good for myself.

Lucky you, dear reader! I started this post this morning, then actually had to do my job, so I set it aside. I had started a list of things I dislike about being overweight. It was really upbeat and fun (that’s sarcasm, just in case you were wondering), but by the time I got back around to it, I thought better of it. Besides, the two of you who read this likely already know my list.

Instead, I’ll just say that I’m looking forward to getting home and hangin’ with Jill and the crew to, as they say, get Ripped in 30…or at least get less fluffy. 😛

Run on, y’all!

Leave a Reply

